On Turning 50

I turned 50 this year, I had been lamenting this turn in decades for the last year. Once it got to be the time I realized this turn is a chance for a new start. It is a chance to start new and look forward to getting the things I have put on hold for so long done. Like starting a blog and writing in it everyday. I look forward to moving on to a new chapter in my life and accomplishing things that I have put on hold for so long.

I took a trip down to Palm Springs for my birthday. It was wonderful to be in the desert and the warmth of the sun for several days. While there I got to go out to Joshua Tree State Park. I was fascinated by the trees, they are shaped sort of like Palm Trees with lots of branches at the top. It made me wonder if that is where Dr. Suess got the idea for Truffula trees. They were really inspiring. The whole area out there is really beautiful.

On our way back we ate at a saloon with really good food and beer. It was set up country like with a great old bar. There were guns that were set up along the wall and it was really neat looking. I am going to add some pictures from my trip. It was a great way to start out a new decade.

The history of the bar.

The history of the bar.

0126151325-01 IM000302.JPG IM000306.JPG IM000325 IM000306.JPG IM000309.JPG IM000323.JPG

About krisat50

I am a mom, a wife, a sister and a daughter. All things I am quite proud of. I love to travel, eat and drink. I also love to write and hope to share my ideas and my life experiences through this blog. I hope you like what you read and feel free to share and give me feedback. Some of what I write on here will be short fiction stories and some will be experiences from my life. I look forward to sharing my life with you.

Leave a Reply

